Live Webinar: Fewer Tricks and More Treats – How to Collaborate in OBIEE

Webinar on October 31, 2017 11:00 am MST/1:00 pm EST

Be sure to join Datavail and our Director of Sales, David Chadwick, for a live webinar that will show you how you can easily collaborate and communicate with your team in OBIEE.

Fewer Tricks and More Treats: How to Collaborate in OBIEE
David Chadwick, Director of Sales, Datavail
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 11:00am – 12:00pm MST/1:00 – 2:00pm EST

Abstract

In the article, “Tips For a Faster, Better Month-End Close”, from the AICPA (American Institute of Certified Public Accountants), the author identified keys to timely, profitable financial closings. One of the biggest hurdles to accurate, faster closings was the communication capabilities between the contributors of the data being analyzed and those responsible for finalizing the close.

The trick: many organizations use OBIEE to collect both financial and nonfinancial data from across the enterprise, and use spreadsheets or other applications that are not integrated with OBIEE to communicate with contributing business units.

Here’s the treat: we can show you an alternative solution that enables direct, real time communications between OBIEE users for variance justification, and internal communication regarding elements of the closing process.  This solution is BITeamwork – an Oracle approved OBIEE plug-in that enables a variety of commentary and annotation options within the Oracle BI application.

Join us on Halloween to learn how to make financial closings more of a treat.